The magical doodle art world of Barbara Sroka

Barbara Sroka style will immerse you in a magical world populated with strange creatures and mysterious characters. Discover her art in a stunning video slideshow. Learn more about her favourite artists, her drawing material and her projects in an interview.

Barbara Sroka. Interview and more drawings on my blog. #inktober #inktober2018 #drawings #sketches #illustration #illustrationart #illustrationartists #penandink #inspiration #artists #sketching #fantasyart #characterdesign #character #design #drawingchallenge #doodles #sketchbook #artisone #nimentrix

Barbara Sroka is a polish artist. I discovered her artworks during Inktober 2018 and i was really hooked by her style. There is something from Moebius and Kerby Rosanes in her stroke,  her drawings are populated with shamans, magic,  monster, fantastic buildings and so many details that immerse you in her amazing universe. In a few words : Barbara Sroka rocks!

Discovering talentuous artits like Barbara Sroka is one of the greatest things about Inktober. For me, october is a month of exploration, discoveries, surprises, great meetings and talks. It may take me some monthes to share with you all the gems i found, so be patient, i will try to post weekly 😉

Here is a slideshow of Barbara Sroka‘s artwork, with some drawings from her Inktober 2018. For a better viewing experience, click on full screen in the player.

Inktober Memories – Barbara Sroka

Interview of Barbara Sroka

Tell us more about you.

I’m a polish artist who loves fantasy, dragons, ink, science and rock music. I’ve worked with inks since four years and i almost make illustrations. When i was younger, I loved drawing creatures from cartoons and books (and I still like doing it).

What are your favorite artists?

My favorite artists are Kerby Rosanes and Salvador Dali

There are many shamans in your drawings, a lot of magic. What is your favorite fantasy author ?

I love Neil Gaiman and Brandon Sanderson but almost the magic stuff in my art is made by myself.

What drawing material and tools are you using?

I use fineliners (Micron, Copics, Uni Pin), acrylic inks from Amsterdam, pigment inks and alcoholic markers from Winsor & Newton. Sometimes I use acrylic paints, colour and graphite pencils too but I don’t like so much these technics.

What are your plans for the future?

In the future, I want to make a comic book and maybe animation, but this is truly a hard work.

Barbara Sroka. Old man and devil. Interview and more drawings on my blog. #inktober #inktober2018 #drawings #sketches #illustration #illustrationart #illustrationartists #penandink #inspiration #artists #sketching #fantasyart #characterdesign #character #design #drawingchallenge #doodles #sketchbook #artisone #nimentrix
Old man and devil © Barbara Sroka

Follow Barbara Sroka on :

You want to discover more artists?

Watch my Youtube serie « Inktober Memories » to find other talentuous illustratorsIf you like my videos, subscribe to my channels, more episodes are coming.  

Inktober Memories

Thanks for reading this post 🙂
Your comments, likes and share are welcome.
To not miss any of my next posts, subscribe to my blog.

Barbara Sroka magical doodle art world. Interview and more drawings on my blog. #inktober #inktober2018 #drawings #sketches #illustration #illustrationart #illustrationartists #penandink #inspiration #artists #sketching #fantasyart #characterdesign #character #design #drawingchallenge #doodles #sketchbook #artisone #nimentrix

Auteur : nimentrix

J'ecris des histoires, je partage mes passion pour l'illustration, Inktober, la BD, le cinéma et les séries. I'm a storyteller (flash stories). I share about illustration, Inktober, comics, movies, TVShows.

Laisser un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur la façon dont les données de vos commentaires sont traitées.